We use cookies and third-party cookies to gather information in order to improve our services and analyze your browsing habits. If you continue to browse, we consider you accept this use. You can get more information, or how to change the settings, in our Cookie Policy

Leisure, tourism and weekend
Arrival & transport Arrival & transport
Hotels and Aparthotels Hotels and Aparthotels
Apartments to rent Apartments to rent
Camping Camping
Beaches and nudist beaches Beaches and nudist beaches
Food and Drink Food and Drink
Discover Salou Discover Salou
PortAventura and more PortAventura and more
Shopping and Services Shopping and Services
The Night The Night
Tours and excursions Tours and excursions

Salou / News / Art

Eleven World Champions in Catalonia 47 RallyRACC -COSTA DORADA

Eleven World Champions in Catalonia 47 RallyRACC -COSTA DORADA

Salou. Costa Dorada. We have already made public the official list of registered 47- Costa Dorada RallyRACC Catalunya, Spain Rally 2011, the penultimate round of the FIA ​​World Rally Championship to be held between 20 and 23 October 2011 with the usual logistic base located in Salou and PortAventura theme park. A total of 62 cars, 9 more than in 2010, a figure higher than the average that is registering the world this season, have been accepted by the organizer and the list has been proposed by the FIA ​​rubricada. 20 of these vehicles are WRC 17 Super 2000 and 19 production. Unlike a year earlier, 2011 marks the RallyRACC support for the two championships of the World Championship, PWRC (Production) and SWRC (Super 2000), being the penultimate and final test scoring, respectively, for both. This excellent entry in number is accompanied by the quality of it, the presence of all drivers who follow the world both in absolute and in the section Production and Super 2000. Three World Champions absolute part of this list (Sébastien Loeb, Petter Solberg and Kimi Räikkönen), along with eight others who were in the Junior category (Daniel Sordo, Sébastien Ogier, Martin Prokop and Aaron Burkart, as well Sébastien Loeb quoted) in production (Nasser Al-Attiyah, Armindo Araujo and Hayden Paddon) or Super 2000 (Xevi Pons), which join the last two champions of the IRC, Juho Hanninen and Kris Meeke,and the FIA ​​Middle East Championship, the aforementioned Nasser Al-Attiyah and Khalid Al Qassimi.  Section 6 are all WRC Citroen DS3, 9 and 5 Ford Fiesta RS Mini John Cooper Works. Among the former there are two registered team official (Citroen Total) with the 7 times World Champion, Sébastien Loeb, Sebastien Ogier next, and four others who lead the private Petter Solberg, Kimi Räikkönen, Peter VanMerksteijn and Evgeny Novikov.  Finally, the newcomer has the Mini headliner both official John Cooper Works of Daniel Sordo and Kris Meeke, and three other private Armindo Araujo (Motorsport Italy), Daniel Oliveira (Brazil WRT) and Pierre Hood (Drive- Pro / Équipe de France). House in support of world championships The RallyRACC be the last test scoring SWRC with the participation of 10 riders registered, highlighting the three fighting for the title will be decided in our country: the Finn Juho Hanninen (Skoda No. 25), the Estonian Ott Tanaka (Ford No. 22) and Czech Martin Prokop (Ford No 21). The Andorran Albert Llovera (Fiat No. 30) contained one more year in the category. In PWRC, the World Champion since 2011, the New Zealander Hayden Paddon (Subaru No. 138), must demonstrate their quality in the only race on asphalt in this category. The subtitle is available to the Czech Semerád Martin (Mitsubishi No. 126), all with a victory over Paddon, with at least half a dozen competitors eager to score, but they all must also demonstrate their speed on asphalt. This section will compete in Catalan Carlos Llinas (Mitsubishi No. 124). The 124 pilots and navigators are officially enrolled a total of 31 countries, which has more representatives is Spain, with 17 pilots / navigators, Finland follows with 10, Britain and France with 8, Italy, with 7, and Ireland, Germany and Poland, with 6. This year there are riders from several countries outside Europe and United States, Mexico, Peru, Brazil, Argentina, New Zealand, Australia, Russia, Ukraine and several Middle East countries. Spain holds the largest number of representatives (7 and 10 co-pilot), among which the Cantabrian Dani Sordo, WRC Team official driver of the Mini (Mini No. 37), the canary Yeray lemmas, that this race will make its debut if the VW Motorsport (Skoda No. 57), the catalan Xevi Pons (Mitsubishi No. 59), in his only World Cup participation after the 2011 world title SWRC, 2010; also the catalan Carles Llinas (Mitsubishi No. 124) that run in PWRC, and the drivers of Ford Fiesta R2, Ferran Pujol, Borja Garcia and Jose Antonio Lodeiro. They added two pilots of the prestigious Albert Llovera (Fiat No. 30) and Ferran Font (Mitsubishi No. 62), the first one in SWRC. As for brands, as in the previous season 9 are represented at official or private, the most Ford (22 cars), followed by Mitsubishi (14) Citroen (7), Subaru (6) and Skoda and Mini (5).

Tags: costa dorada, salou, painting, sculpture, exhibitions, museums
* Name and Surname * Question
* Email
*I accept the Conditions of Use
Booking hotels
+ Salou.com