Leisure, tourism and weekend
Arrival & transport Arrival & transport
Hotels and Aparthotels Hotels and Aparthotels
Apartments to rent Apartments to rent
Camping Camping
Beaches and nudist beaches Beaches and nudist beaches
Food and Drink Food and Drink
Discover Salou Discover Salou
PortAventura and more PortAventura and more
Shopping and Services Shopping and Services
The Night The Night
Tours and excursions Tours and excursions

Salou / News / Art

74 enrolled in 48 RallyRACC

Salou. Costa Dorada. October 16th, 2012. Pending approval by the FIA, the RACC has closed the official list of participants of 48 RallyRACC Catalonia-GOLD COAST, Rally de España 2012, final round of the FIA ​​World Rally Championship which concluded in seven championships or lists the current events in the world. The number of participants from the RACC is remarkably high compared with the number of participants in races contested so far. A total of 74 cars, 12 more than in 2011 and 21 more than in 2010, part of a rich and qualitative overview. 17 of the WRC cars are 74 registered, 12 are Super 2000 (7 of them SWRC) and 23 are production (14 PWRC). The remaining 22 units are two-wheel drive vehicles including 8 of the WRC Academy.   This is the first season in which scoring is RallyRACC all competitions, although 3 of them are already determined, the pilot, copilot and Constructors, won by Sébastien Loeb, Daniel Elena and Citroën Total. The training course French lead the list of World Rally Car in 17 vehicles which include all teams that score for the World: Citroën Total (Sebastien Loeb, Mikko Hirvonen / Citroen DS3), Ford (Jari-Matti Latvala, Petter Solberg / Ford Fiesta RS), M-Sport Ford (Ott Tanak, John Powell / Ford Fiesta RS), Qatar (Hans Weijs / Citroen DS3) Citroen Junior (Thierry Neuville / Citroen DS3), Brazil (Daniel Oliveira / Ford Fiesta RS) and Adapt (Mads Östberg / Ford Fiesta RS). They join Mini Portugal (Chris Atkinson, Paulo Nobre / Mini John Cooper Works), Prodrive (Dani Sordo, Jarkko Nikara / Mini John Cooper Works), Czech Ford (Martin Prokop / Ford Fiesta RS) Seashore Qatar (Abdulaziz Alkuwari / Mini John Cooper Works) and Evgeny Novikov (Ford Fiesta RS).   This estimable number of participants is accompanied by the undeniable quality human and technical, with the presence of all the drivers that follow the world both in absolute and in Section Production and Super 2000, in addition to participating in the WRC Academy and Rally Class. After two World Champions absolute (Sebastien Loeb and Petter Solberg), they add five more who have achieved their support of world championships (in addition to Loeb, Daniel Sordo, Sébastien Ogier, Per-Gunnar Andersson, Martin Prokop and Hayden Paddon) and the title of the IRC champion Andreas Mikkelsen and 2007, Enrique Garcia-Ojeda.   30 countries and 10 brands Of the 148 pilots and co-pilots officially registered, representing a total of 30 countries, 32 are Spanish, 12 French, 10 British, 8 Poles, 7 Swedes and Italians, Norwegians and up to 6 representatives from countries as far away as Europe New Zealand, Australia, Indonesia, Peru, Mexico, Argentina, Brazil, Jamaica and Trinidad and Tobago, among others, without missing participants from the Middle East, such as Qatar and Saudi Arabia. About 10 car brands are represented at the level of official or private, first figure Ford (28 units), followed by Mitsubishi (14) Subaru (9), Citroen (8) and Mini (5).   The Spanish riders will head to the row that throughout 2012 the world has run some tests: Dani Sordo-Carlos del Barrio (Mini WRC), Borja Rozada (co Benito War in PWRC), Alex Haro (co Ricardo Trivino in PWRC) and Jose Antonio Suarez-candidate race (WRC Academy). They come together for the occasion, Albert Llovera Diego Vallejo (Abarth) in SWRC and Mottos Yeray-Rogelio Penate (Mitsubishi) and Josep Maria-Jose Ramon Membrado RIBOLLEDA (Mitsubishi) in PWRC. Also include Enrique Garcia-Ojeda (Citroen DS3 R3T) and Carlos Llinas, Grace and Sergio Ruben Cruz, the three Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X Group N   Endpoint support Championships In SWRC (Super Vehicle 2000) will take part over the 7 riders registered another 5 that do not participate in the championship, highlighting the three fighting for the title will be decided in our country: the Irishman Craig Breen (Ford), Swede Per- Gunnar Andersson (Proton) and Yazeed Al Rajhi Saudi (Ford). Without taking part in the championship reserved for these vehicles, as will all the tests the Volkswagen Motorsport team official, the French Sebastien Ogier and Norwegian Andreas Mikkelsen driving Skoda Fabia S2000 as the last major test before in Monte-Carlo presented the Polo R WRC. In this category, as well as World Champion PWRC 2011, New Zealander Hayden Paddon (Skoda) return to action the aforementioned Albert Llovera (Abarth), a pilot who has a value of disability and that aligned again next big racing.   In PWRC (Production vehicles) participation comprise 14 vehicles out of the other 9 points. Lacking holding the trial in Italy which will run just before the Catalan, the fight is full with Benito Guerra (Mitsubishi) as a leader supported by three other riders along the Mexican are the ones who have divided the victories throughout the season: Polish Michal Kosciuszko (Mitsubishi), Ukrainian Valeriy Gorban (Mitsubishi) and Argentine Marcos Ligat (Subaru). In the PWRC category there are two Spanish riders invited, the aforementioned lemmas Yeray Membrado Mary and Joseph, both Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X.   In the WRC Academy championship organized by the FIA ​​and Ford for drivers under 25, the title is now held by the Welsh Elfyn Evans, being to explain the subtitle to choose five drivers mathematically that, although the Australian Brendan Reeves and Spaniard Jose Antonio Suarez leading candidates. 8 Ford Fiesta R2 participate in this category, who will join 6 other units aligned structures RMC (5) and PCR (1) Spanish drivers with their driving.   Rally Class, single-brand championship organized by Symtech Subaru Impreza Group N cars, unveiled the title in this race three riders who choose, Ukrainian Yuriy Protasov, Indonesian Rifat Sungkar and Mexican Ricardo Trivino. The winner will be guilty of a program for World Cup 2012.

Tags: costa dorada, mont-ral, painting, sculpture, exhibitions, museums
* Name and Surname * Question
* Email
*I accept the Conditions of Use
Booking hotels