We use cookies and third-party cookies to gather information in order to improve our services and analyze your browsing habits. If you continue to browse, we consider you accept this use. You can get more information, or how to change the settings, in our Cookie Policy

Leisure, tourism and weekend
Arrival & transport Arrival & transport
Hotels and Aparthotels Hotels and Aparthotels
Apartments to rent Apartments to rent
Camping Camping
Beaches and nudist beaches Beaches and nudist beaches
Food and Drink Food and Drink
Discover Salou Discover Salou
PortAventura and more PortAventura and more
Shopping and Services Shopping and Services
The Night The Night
Tours and excursions Tours and excursions

Salou / News / Sports

Sébastien Loeb and Citroen team winning 47 RallyRACC Catalonia, Costa Dorada (Rank)

Sébastien Loeb and Citroen team winning 47 RallyRACC Catalonia, Costa Dorada (Rank)

Salou. Costa Daurada. Seventh consecutive victory in the proof of the Gold Coast rally Sébastien Loeb (Citroen), number 67 of his sporting career. This new victory, the fifth of the season, with the stands ahead of Mikko Hirvonen (Ford), second in the RallyRACC, achieved thanks to the help of Jari-Matti Latvala, who rally with a marked presence of asphalt in two of three games, was what most bands won a total of six. After three days of hectic activity, ended in Salou Catalonia RallyRACC 47-GOLDEN COAST, Rally Ireland 2011, the penultimate round of the FIA ​​World Championship Rally which has more than fulfilled the expectations of uncertainty sport created prior to departure. Sébastien Loeb and Daniel Elena (Citroen DS3 WRC) have achieved their seventh consecutive victory in the race Catalan, a feat very difficult to overcome in the future with which the French pair placed leader of the world when there is only one race dispute. The victory gave Loeb mathematical form of the title to Citroen Total World Builders, the seventh of the mark in the history of the world. 44 have managed to come out of the 58 cars completed the rally. The first test on a difficult mixed route, was a hard challenge for all participants registering many withdrawals, the most prominent of the Petter Solberg and Kimi Räikkönen, both Citroën not continue. On this day the best it was Loeb, presumably benefited by the absence of dust in certain sectors, which did not affect the fact of leaving first. A twinge of Sébastien Ogier (Citroen) left out of the options and win the fight for the title again incident undergo the second day. In the other two days, entirely on asphalt as the continued dominance of Loeb, Latvala being the only one to disturb him but a difference that was about half a minute, at least comfortable enough for the Citroen driver is not felt really pressured. Dani Sordo also suffered a puncture on the last day, which ruined his chances of fighting for the lowest place on the podium. Nor are the problems Sébastien Ogier gave no chance to finish the race due to engine break his Citroen in the penultimate section. Sébastien Loeb, Daniel Elena have won last 47 RallyRACC, being as Mikko Hirvonen-Jarmo Lehtinen (Ford) after a maneuver equipment in the form of penalty Jari-Matti Latvala-Miikka Anttila, which ceded its position with In order to reach the last race of Wales in the least possible distance from Loeb. The total of the race, they have divided the escratx Latvala (6), Loeb (5), Ogier (4), Hirvonen (1) Deaf (1) and Meeke (1). The last sections of the neck of Teixeta, wet, giving three points for the top finishers, who have been Meeke (3 points), deaf (2) and Loeb (1). The RallyRACC was the last race scoring SWRC (Super 2000), where the competition is the new champion Finn Juho Hanninen (Skoda), also winner of this section in the test. The other candidate for the title, the Estonian Ott Tanaka (Ford) was out on the first day and could only finish 6th, and so had to settle for the runner. In the category PWRC (Production), the Swedish Patrik Floda (Subaru) got his first win of the season which amounts to the second provisional. The now World Champion Hayden Paddon (Subaru) retired the first day due to mechanical problems, finished 8th. Among the Spanish riders, more than fourth place overall for the Deaf-Del Barrio (Mini), highlight the 14th (4th in S2000) of lemmas-Penate (Skoda), the 38th (11th on PWRC) of Llinàs-Torra ( Mitsubishi) and the 44th of Lodeiro-Murad (Ford). The rest of Spain, Ferdinand and Xevi Pons Pujol withdrew. The distribution of awards ceremony on the podium has been kept a minute of silence for MotoGP rider Marco Simoncelli, who died in an accident today at the Malaysian Grand Prix. Final classification of 47-Costa Dorada RallyRACC Catalonia, Spain Rally 2011 1-Sébastien Loeb, Daniel Elena (F-MC/Citroën DS3 WRC), 4h.05 '39 "3 2-Mikko Hirvonen-Jarmo Lehtinen (FIN / Ford Fiesta RS WRC) to 2.06 "9 Jari-Matti Latvala-3-Miikka Anttila (FIN / Ford Fiesta RS WRC) in 2'32 "4 4-Dani Sordo, Carlos del Barrio (E / Mini John Cooper Works WRC) in 3'24 "1 5-Kris Meeke Paul Nagle (GB-IRL/Mini John Cooper Works WRC) in 5'15 "0 Mads Østberg-6-Jonas Andersson (NS / Ford Fiesta RS WRC) in 5'54 "2 Evgeny Novikov 7-Denis Giraudet (RUS-F/Citroën DS3 WRC) in 9'31 "8 8-Henning Solberg-Ilka Minor (NA / Ford Fiesta RS WRC) in 9'40 "1 Dennis Kuipers-9-Frederic Miclotte (Hol-B/Ford Fiesta RS WRC) at 11'13 "8 Juho Hanninen 10-Mikko Markkula (Fin / Skoda Fabia S2000-1 SWRC) at 13'49 "2 ... 21 Patrik Floda-Göran Bergsten (E / Subaru Impreza WRX-STi-1 PWRC) at 24'01 "4 Etc. up to 44 classified. Provisional Classification Championship FIA World Rally Championship 2011 Pilots 1-Sébastien Loeb (France / Citroen), 222 points 2-Mikko Hirvonen (Finland / Ford), 214 points 3-Sébastien Ogier (France / Citroen), 193 points Jari-Matti Latvala 4-(Finland / Ford), 146 points 5-Petter Solberg (Norway / Citroen), 110 points 6-Mads Østberg (Norway / Ford), 70 points 7-Dani Sordo (Spain / Mini), 57 points 8-Matthew Wilson (Britain / Ford), 53 points 9-Henning Solberg (Norway / Ford), 44 points 10 Kimi Räikkönen (Finland / Citroen), 34 points Builders 1 (Champion) Citroen Total World Rally Team, 397 points 2-Ford Abu Dhabi World Rally Team, 351 points 3-Stobart M-Sport Ford World Rally Team, 145 points 4-Petter Solberg World Rally Team, 98 points 5-Ferm Power Tools World Rally Team 44 points SWRC (Super 2000) 1 (Champion) Juho Hanninen (Finland / Skoda), 133 points 2-Tanaka Ott (Estonia / Ford), 113 points 3-Martin Prokop (Czech Rep. / Ford), 106 points 4-Bernardo Sousa (Portugal / Ford), 67 points 5-Hermann Gassner Jr (Germany / Skoda), 65 points PWRC (Production) 1 (Champion) Hayden Paddon (New Zealand / Subaru), 104 points 2-Floda Patrik (Sweden / Subaru), 59 points 3-Michal Kosciuszko (Poland / Mitsubishi), 53 points 4-Martin Sémerad (Czech Rep. / Mitsubishi), 51 points 5-Benito Guerra (Mexico / Mitsubishi), 47 points

Tags: costa dorada, alió, racc rally, marathon, half marathon, running, championship
* Name and Surname * Question
* Email
*I accept the Conditions of Use
Booking hotels
+ Salou.com