Leisure, tourism and weekend
Arrival & transport Arrival & transport
Hotels and Aparthotels Hotels and Aparthotels
Apartments to rent Apartments to rent
Camping Camping
Beaches and nudist beaches Beaches and nudist beaches
Food and Drink Food and Drink
Discover Salou Discover Salou
PortAventura and more PortAventura and more
Shopping and Services Shopping and Services
The Night The Night
Tours and excursions Tours and excursions

Salou / News / Art

Sébastien Loeb (Citroen), adds its sixth victory in the Rally RACC

Salou. Costa Dorada. With a really hectic last stage because of the fierce struggle between two pilots to occupy second place on the podium, Petter Solberg and Dani Sordo, rounded the sixth consecutive victory in the Rally of Spain Sébastien Loeb, has concluded today in Salou 46 RallyRACC Catalunya Costa Dorada, the penultimate event of the FIA World Championship that although which was held the world titles decided not sport has lacked interest in each of the three-day race which is constant. Under similar weather conditions in the day yesterday, with temperature nice and dry roads, reached the last stage with a Loeb fully consolidated in the first place. The third day was set around two passes for the special Priorat (42.04 km) and La Sierra d'Almos (4.11 km), both with the unique feature of being the most long and shorter, respectively, all With the pair formed by Spanish Diego Vallejo-Dani Sordo (Citroen C4 WRC) full attack, which was confirmed with the fastest time in the three stretches, Solberg-Patterson (Citroen) was not another tactic they try to resist the onslaught in this exciting fight that two held the second position, as Loeb-Elena continued without major difficulties in the first place with more than 44 seconds on top Solberg Day, who stayed in the final 35.3 seconds. In its efforts, Solberg managed against all the prognosis scratx in the final stretch, strengthening a superb second place overall. In the three stages, Citroen have been the fastest in all parts played since the Ford Latvala and Hirvonen failed to win any in particular, even the ground the first day, finishing fourth and fifth respectively in the rally. Aaron Burkart (Swift Suzuki), World Junior Champion in the J-WRC category, reserved for drivers under 28 have won the Spanish-Yeray mottos Rogelio Penate (Renault Clio S1600) despite a puncture on the last day that made them lose the lead momentarily before the Dutchman Hans-Bjorn Degandt Weijia (Citroen C2 S1600). However, Weijia suffered an electronic problem in the penultimate section that was not only lose the chance to win, but the world title, which has eventually end up in the hands of the German Aaron Burkart (Suzuki Swift), 28, despite retirarse for departure during the second stage reenganxava today and finished fourth, just behind Weijia, adding the points needed to be proclaimed World Champion of the J-WRC for the first time. The Norwegian Henning Solberg (Ford Fiesta S2000) has been among the best Car Super 2000 regulations, in addition to being 8th all, while between the Group N has won the German Hermann Gassner Jr (Mitsubishi Lancer). Among the Spanish pilots, well represented among the first 20 people with leadership logical Sordo-Vallejo with the 3rd position. It should also be 12th place out Yeray mottos (Renault), the 17th of Albert Llovera (Large Punto Abarth) and the 19th of Albert Orriols (Mitsubishi Lancer). Expectation, and public broadcasting Moreover, the RallyRACC was followed by a lot of fans during the three phases, stressing also the correct behavior of the same as well as its excellent location for the 16 special meetings, where not recorded any incident worthy of mention. The RACC has made a great effort with a first phase-mixed asphalt highly spectacular land, thereby restoring the land area, missing the tour since 1992. This back memories of the best years of global, settling a precedent organizational and sports without doubt others will follow racing, which confirms the innovative character of what has always evidenced the RACC. Another aspect relevant to the high diffusion that has taken the test was the live broadcast of a section through Channel 33 and, specifically the second pass through the special Riudecanyes in the second stage. Final Classification of 46 RallyRACC Catalunya-Costa Dorada, Rally Spain 1-Sébastien Loeb-Daniel Elena (Citroen C4 WRC) 3h.32 '59 "7 2-Petter Solberg, Chris Patterson (Citroen C4 WRC), 35 "3 3-Dani Sordo-Diego Vallejo (Citroen C4 WRC), 41 "1 Jari-Matti Latvala-4-Miikka Anttila (Ford Focus RS WRC 2009), 1'19 "5 5-Mikko Hirvonen-Jarmo Lehtinen (Ford Focus RS WRC 2009), 6'32 "9 6-Matthew Wilson-Scott Martin (Ford Focus RS WRC 2008), 8'17 "6 7-Khalid Al-Qassimi Michael Orr (Ford Focus RS WRC 2008) 13'05 "7 8-Hanning-Stephane prévôt Solberg (Ford Fiesta S2000) 13'11 "2 9-Ken Block, Alex Gelsomino (Ford Focus RS WRC 2008), 16'01 "2 10-Sebastien Ogier Julien Ingrassia (Citroen C4 WRC) 17'24 "1 so classified the 47 to 36 who have taken out Classification provisional FIA World Rally Championship Pilots 1 - (Champion) Sebastien Loeb (France / Citroen), 251 points 2-Sebastien Ogier (France / Citroen), 167 points Jari-Matti Latvala 3-(Finland / Ford) 156 points 4-Petter Solberg (Norway / Citroen), 151 points 5-Dani Sordo (Spain / Citroen), 140 points Builders 1 (Campeon) Citroen Total World Rally Team, 431 points 2 (Runner) BP Ford Abu Dhabi World Rally Team, 304 points 3-Citroen Junior Team, 199 points 4-Stobart M-Sport Ford Rally Team, 158 points 5-Munchi's Ford World Rally Team 58 points Final classification of the FIA Junior World Championship 1-Aaron Burkart (Germany / Suzuki) 80 points 2-Hans Weijia (Netherlands / Citroen), 76 points 3-Todor Slavov (Bulgaria / Renault) 59 points 4-Karl Kruuda (Estonia / Suzuki) 51 points 5-Kevin Abbring (NL / Renault) 46 points  

Tags: costa dorada, el milà, painting, sculpture, exhibitions, museums
* Name and Surname * Question
* Email
*I accept the Conditions of Use
Booking hotels